Community Affairs

Permanent URI for this collection

The Department provides administrative guidance, financial support and technical assistance to local governments, community development organizations, businesses and individuals. It offers programs and services that respond to issues of public concern, such as fire and building safety, housing production, community planning and development, and local government management and finance.

The Department is comprised of five divisions: Codes and Standards, Housing and Community Resources, Fire Safety, Local Government Services, and Sandy Recovery. The Department is also affiliated with five agencies: Government Records Council, New Jersey Historic Trust, New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency, New Jersey Redevelopment Authority, and the Urban Enterprise Zone (UEZ) Program.

The Department was established in 1966. Authorizing law(s) and reorganization plans: Chapter 293 of the Laws of 1966


Collections in this Collection

Now showing 1 - 8 of 8