# PORT AUTHORITY TRANS-HUDSON CORPORATION

# MINUTES Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Action on Minutes	4
Report of Committee on Operations	4
Report of Nominating Committee	4
Report of Special Meeting of Committee on Operations	4
Election of Officers	5

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation held Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 225 Park Avenue South, City, County and State of New York

# **PRESENT:**

# **NEW JERSEY**

Hon. David Samson, Chairman Hon. Richard H. Bagger Hon. Anthony J. Sartor Hon. William P. Schuber Hon. David S. Steiner

Patrick J. Foye, President William Baroni, Jr., Vice-President and Secretary Darrell B. Buchbinder, Counsel

Susan M. Baer Matthew Bell James E. Blackmore Steven J. Coleman **Philippe Danielides** Stephanie E. Dawson Michael B. DeGidio Gerard A. Del Tufo John C. Denise **Claudia Dickey** Gretchen P. DiMarco Daniel D. Duffy Joseph P. Dunne Karen E. Eastman Michael A. Fedorko Michael B. Francois Cedrick T. Fulton Lash L. Green Linda C. Handel Mary Lee Hannell Andrew T. Hawthorne Anthony Hayes Mark Hoffer Howard G. Kadin Stephen Kingsberry Cristina M. Lado Richard M. Larrabee John J. Liantonio John H. Ma Lisa MacSpadden Stephen Marinko Ronald Marsico

### **NEW YORK**

Hon. Scott H. Rechler, Vice-Chairman Hon. Jeffrey H. Lynford Hon. Jeffrey A. Moerdler Hon. James P. Rubin Michael G. Massiah Daniel G. McCarron Elizabeth M. McCarthy James E. McCoy Christopher J. Mohr Anne Marie C. Mulligan Joann S. Papageorgis Jared Pilosio Steven P. Plate **Daniel Portuese** Alan L. Reiss Juan Carlos Rojas Jessica D. Russ Cruz C. Russell John F. Ryan Brian W. Simon Laurie Spencer Timothy G. Stickelman Gerald B. Stoughton Robert A. Sudman Albert A. Terriego Ralph Tragale David B. Tweedy I. Midori Valdivia Christopher M. Valens Lillian D. Valenti Michael L. Valletta Sheree R. Van Duyne David M. Wildstein William J. Young Peter J. Zipf

<u>Guests:</u> Nicole Crifo John J. Drobny Regina Egea MaryAnn Liberatore Jeanine M. Thompson

Speakers: Richard T. Anderson Phillip Beachem Murray Bodin Joseph Curto Margaret Donovan Michael Frost Richard Hughes Jerry Keenan Patricia A. Lewis Assefash Makonnen John Nardi Deborah O'Brien Michael A. O'Brien Jackson Scott Anthony Stramaglia Neile Weissman The public meeting was called to order by Chairman Samson at 1:47 p.m. and ended at 3:14 p.m. The Board met in executive session prior to the public session. Directors Rubin and Sartor were present for the executive session and a portion of the public session.

# **Action on Minutes**

Counsel submitted for approval Minutes of the meeting of May 31, 2012. He reported that copies of these Minutes were delivered to the Governors of New York (in electronic form) and New Jersey (in paper form) on June 1, 2012. He reported further that the time for action by the Governors of New York and New Jersey expired at midnight on June 15, 2012.

Whereupon, the Board of Directors unanimously approved the Minutes of the meeting of May 31, 2012.

### **Report of Committee on Operations**

The Committee on Operations reported, for information, on matters discussed in public session at its meeting on April 24, 2013, which included discussion of an item that authorizes a memorandum of understanding concerning certain property interests and operational rights and obligations to be transferred to and from Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation, and the report was received.

#### **Report of Nominating Committee**

During the course of the meeting, the Nominating Committee submitted its report, and the report was received and is included with these minutes.

#### **Report of Special Meeting of Committee on Operations**

In view of the fact that, as a result of prospective recusals, there would not be a sufficient number of Directors present to consider an item on the agenda at today's Board meeting, Counsel reported that, pursuant to the Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation's By-Laws, a special meeting of the Committee on Operations was called to permit the Committee to act on the item for and on behalf of the Board. A copy of the minutes of the special meeting of the Committee on Operations held on April 24, 2013 is included with these minutes.

### **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

Chairman Samson announced that, in accordance with the provisions of the By-Laws, the election of officers was in order.

Director Sartor, as Chair of the Nominating Committee, submitted the following report:

"On behalf of the Nominating Committee, I desire to report that at its meeting held earlier today, in accordance with the provisions of Article VII of the By-Laws, the Committee, by unanimous action, submits the nominations for election to the offices of Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation of Directors David Samson and Scott H. Rechler, respectively. By unanimous action, the Committee also submits the nomination of Patrick J. Foye as President and William Baroni as Vice-President and Secretary."

Pursuant to the foregoing report, with Directors Bagger, Lynford, Moerdler, Rechler, Rubin, Samson, Sartor, Schuber and Steiner voting in favor, the following were unanimously elected as officers of Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation: Director David Samson as Chairman, Director Scott H. Rechler as Vice-Chairman, Patrick J. Foye as President and William Baroni as Vice-President and Secretary. Counsel confirmed that sufficient affirmative votes were cast for the action to be taken, a quorum of the Board being present.

Whereupon, the meeting was adjourned.

Counsel