PORT AUTHORITY TRANS-HUDSON CORPORATION

MINUTES Thursday, February 11, 2021

Report on Prior Meeting's Minutes	3
Chairman's Report	3
Election of Officers	4

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation held Thursday, February 11, 2021 via teleconference.

PRESENT:

NEW JERSEY

Hon. Kevin J. O'Toole, Chairman Hon. Richard H. Bagger Hon. Kevin P. McCabe Hon. Raymond M. Pocino

NEW YORK

Hon. Jeffrey H. Lynford, Vice Chairman Hon. Leecia R. Eve Hon. Daniel J. Horwitz Hon. Gary LaBarbera Hon. Rosana Rosado

Richard Cotton, President Michael E. Farbiarz, Counsel

James K. Allen Justin E. Bernbach John Bilich Benjamin M. Branham Brian Caraveo Ana Carvajalino Rebecca L. Cassidy David Compton Janet D. Cox Clarelle D. DeGraffe Michael P. Dombrowski Diannae C. Ehler Benjamin Feldman Amy H. Fisher Robert E. Galvin Robert Gibbon Mary Lee Hannell Natasha G. Jean Philipp-Cumberbatch Milena Kosc-Garcia Cristina M. Lado Huntley A. Lawrence Elizabeth M. McCarthy James E. McCoy Tobi Mettle Alec Nadeau

Hersh K. Parekh Steven P. Plate Alan L. Reiss Sam Ruda Jessica Russ Peter D. Simon James A. Starace Debra M. Torres Derek H. Utter Lillian D. Valenti

Guest:

Edmund Caulfield, Associate Counsel, Authorities Unit, Office of the Governor of New Jersey

Public Commenter: Liam Blank, Tri-State Transportation Campaign Todd Fine, Washington Street Historical Society Charlene Talarico Samuel Turvey, ReThinkNYC Neile Weissman, Complete George Topic: PABT Redevelopment 5 World Trade Center Port Authority PABT Redevelopment GWB Bike Paths The public meeting was called to order by Chairman O'Toole at 12:20 p.m. and ended at 1:27 p.m. The Board also met in executive session prior to the public session.

Report on Prior Meeting's Minutes

Copies of the Minutes of the meeting of November 19, 2020 were delivered in electronic form to the Governors of New York and New Jersey on November 20, 2020. The time for action by the Governors of New York and New Jersey expired at midnight on December 7, 2020.

Chairman's Report

The Chairman advised that due to the ongoing public health crisis posed by COVID-19, and in light of the recommendation from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the States of New York and New Jersey, today's meeting is being held via teleconference, with audio of the proceedings simultaneously webcast on the Port Authority's website.

The Chairman also advised that as part of the Port Authority's public speakers' program, three written statements and two video statements were received and provided to the Directors and other relevant staff prior to today's Board Meeting. The written statements will also be filed with the transcripts of today's meetings on the Port Authority's website. The two videos were shown as part of the public Board Meeting.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Pursuant to the By-Laws of Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation ("PATH"), this Board meeting, the first of 2021, will be PATH's annual meeting. Under the By-Laws, officers are elected at the annual meeting, based on nominations from the Nominating Committee, which includes every member of the Board, other than the Chairman and the Vice Chairman.

At its meeting held earlier today, the Nominating Committee unanimously acted to nominate the officers listed in the attached Nominating Committee report.

Pursuant to the foregoing report, the following resolution was adopted, with Directors Bagger, Eve, Horwitz, LaBarbera, Lynford, McCabe, O'Toole, Pocino and Rosado in favor. Counsel confirmed that sufficient affirmative votes were cast for the action to be taken, a quorum of the Board being present.

RESOLVED, that the individuals listed in the attached Nominating Committee report be and they hereby are elected to serve as officers of Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Port Authority Trans-Hudson Corporation

<u>Officer</u> Chairman Vice-Chairman President <u>Appointee</u> Kevin J. O'Toole Jeffrey H. Lynford Richard Cotton Whereupon, the meeting was adjourned.

Counsel