New Markets Loans for Development and Business

The New Jersey Economic Development Authority (EDA) has low cost financing available for eligible projects in New Jersey's economically distressed areas.

Eligibility

Location

- ⇒ Must be located in a Smart Growth Planning Area 1 or 2 or designated center according to the NJ State Development and Redevelopment Plan
- ⇒ Must be located in an economically distressed census tract
- ⇒ Additional location specific eligibility requirements apply
- ⇒ See reverse side for municipalities that contain qualified areas

Projects

- ⇒ Developers, businesses and not-for-profit organizations may apply
- ⇒ Projects must be commercial, industrial or mixed use
- ⇒ Projects must create at least one new job for every \$50,000 of financing provided by EDA

Terms & Repayment

- Funds must be used for fixed asset financing such as building construction, renovations, real estate acquisition, equipment purchases and may also include working capital
- ◆ Loan size up to approximately \$10 million
- Term of at least 7 years, with a maximum of 10 years (amortizations may be longer than term)
- Balloon payment at end of term
- Interest rate of 3% fixed, interest only
- Subordinate

Fees

- \$500 Application Fee
- ♦ \$1,000 Monitoring Fee
- Commitment Fee of 5% of loan amount; 3.5% for not-for-profits
- Legal Fee of no more than 1% of loan amount

How to Apply:

Those interested in applying for funds should call **609-777-4898**. Applications also are available online at www.njeda.com.



The following municipalities have areas that are eligible. However, for final eligibility determination, please call the EDA at 609-777-4898.

ATLANTIC COUNTY

Absecon City
Atlantic City
Buena Borough
Buena Vista Township
Egg Harbor City
Egg Harbor Township
Galloway Township
Hamilton Township
Hammonton Town
Margate City
Pleasantville City
Somers Point City
Ventnor City

BERGEN COUNTY

Cliffside Park Borough
Englewood City
Fairview Borough
Garfield City
Hackensack City
Little Ferry Borough
Lodi Borough
Palisades Park Borough
Ridgefield Park Village
Wallington Borough

BURLINGTON COUNTY

Bass River Township
Beverly City
Burlington City
Delran Township
Edgewater Park Township
Mansfield Township
Maple Shade Township
Mount Holly Township
Palmyra Borough
Riverside Township
Washington Township
Willingboro Township
Wrightstown Borough

CAMDEN COUNTY

Audubon Park Borough
Bellmawr Borough
Brooklawn Borough
Camden City
Chesilhurst Borough
Clementon Borough
Collingswood Borough
Gloucester City
Gloucester Township
Hi-Nella Borough
Lindenwold Borough
Magnolia Borough
Pennsauken Township

CAMDEN COUNTY (cont.)

Pine Hill Borough Runnemede Borough Stratford Borough Winslow Township Woodlynne Borough

CAPE MAY COUNTY

Cape May City North Wildwood City West Wildwood Borough Wildwood City Wildwood Crest Borough Woodbine Borough

CUMBERLAND COUNTY

Bridgeton City
Commercial Township
Downe Township
Fairfield Township
Lawrence Township
Maurice River Township
Millville City
Upper Deerfield Township
Vineland City

ESSEX COUNTY

Belleville Township
Bloomfield Township
City of Orange Township
East Orange City
Irvington Township
Montclair Township
Newark City
West Orange Township

GLOUCESTER COUNTY

Deptford Township Glassboro Borough Monroe Township National Park Borough Paulsboro Borough Pitman Borough Westville Borough Woodbury City

HUDSON COUNTY

Bayonne City
East Newark Borough
Guttenberg Town
Harrison Town
Hoboken City
Jersey City
Kearny Town
North Bergen Township
Union City
Weehawken Township

HUNTERDON COUNTY

Flemington Borough

MERCER COUNTY

Hamilton Township Trenton City

MIDDLESEX COUNTY

Carteret Borough
East Brunswick Township
Edison Township
Highland Park Borough
Middlesex Borough
Monroe Township
New Brunswick City
North Brunswick Township
Old Bridge Township
Perth Amboy City
Piscataway Township
Sayreville Borough
South Amboy City
South River Borough
Woodbridge Township

MONMOUTH COUNTY

Asbury Park City
Bradley Beach Borough
Eatontown Borough
Freehold Borough
Highlands Borough
Keansburg Borough
Keyport Borough
Long Branch City
Manalapan Township
Neptune City Borough
Neptune Township
Ocean Township
Red Bank Borough
Shrewsbury Township
Tinton Falls Borough

MORRIS COUNTY

Dover Town Morristown Parsippany-Troy Hills Twp. Randolph Township Victory Gardens Borough

OCEAN COUNTY

Barnegat Township Berkeley Township Brick Township Dover Township Eagleswood Township Lakehurst Borough Lakewood Township

OCEAN COUNTY (cont.)

Little Egg Harbor Township Manchester Township Ocean Gate Borough Seaside Heights Borough Seaside Park Borough South Toms River Borough Tuckerton Borough

PASSAIC COUNTY

Clifton City
Haledon Borough
Passaic City
Paterson City
Prospect Park Borough
Totowa Borough

SALEM COUNTY

Carneys Point Township Penns Grove Borough Salem City

SOMERSET COUNTY

Bernards Township
Bound Brook Borough
Franklin Township
Manville Borough
North Plainfield Borough
Raritan Borough
Somerville Borough
South Bound Brook Borough

SUSSEX COUNTY

Montague Township Newton Town Sussex Borough

UNION COUNTY

Elizabeth City
Linden City
Plainfield City
Rahway City
Roselle Borough
Roselle Park Borough
Union Township
Winfield Township

WARREN COUNTY

Alpha Borough Phillipsburg Town