Highlands Council

DSpace Repository

Digital Jerseyana Collection | New Jersey State Publications Digital Library| About NJ Digital Collections

Highlands Council


"The New Jersey Highlands Region is an area of 859,358 acres located in the northwest part of the State. The Highlands Region includes 88 municipalities and parts of seven Highlands counties -- Bergen, Hunterdon, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, and Warren. The Highlands Region offers stunning vistas of an ancient landscape and serves as a vital source of drinking water for over half of New Jersey residents. Highlands Region residents and visitors appreciate this special resource area of the State for its natural beauty and environmental significance as it stretches from Phillipsburg, Warren County in the southwest to Mahwah, Bergen County in the northeast." -- Highlands Regional Master Plan

Collections in this community

Recent Submissions

View more

Search DSpace

Advanced Search



RSS Feeds